Welcome to the end of the end

Things can get discouraging sometimes – the world has so many problems. Think about climate change – will Earth even be habitable in a couple of decades? Is there anything we can do to alter our course?

Is there hope?

Scientists, engineers, and others greater than myself are springing into action, saying “yes” and developing the technologies that just might save the human race.

And me?

I look back, down, to the side, anywhere but forward, trying to absorb what I can of this world in my own small way.

This blog is a record of these meagre efforts: impressions, memories, books, music and (why not?) perfume.

Things seem to move too fast, especially when it looks like it could all be over far too soon. Why not stop for a while and join me in my hopeless quest to make the ephemeral last forever?

Leave a Reply

